Ideas for Easy Homemade World Book Day Costumes!

It’s World Book Day this Thursday (5th March), and to celebrate, many schools and pre-schools are asking the children to dress up as a character from their favourite book.
Eeeeeeeeekkk!
I’ve known for a couple of weeks that SmallSmall needs to dress up on Friday, but inevitably, I have done nothing about it.
And now I have 4 days, and very little time to come up with something…!

So, the obvious answer is to waste spend time scouring the internet, and writing a blog post..!

World Book Day collage

Superheroes

Frozen characters (I know it’s not a book, but I am sure it’s a lot of girls favourite dress up..!)

Gruffalo costumes

Knights (There is a book series called Mike the Knight if you need a World Book Day link..!)

Witch Costumes (the Worst Witch, Winnie the Witch, etc etc)

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

LOADS MORE IDEAS!

OK, so now I just need to stop Pinning, and start making…!

Leave a comment